CFAS Award Nominations 2020

At this present time, CFAS intends to host its Annual Meeting as planned during Sept. 10-12th, 2020, at the Westin Harbour Castle in downtown Toronto. However, we recognize that the research and clinic/lab operations of many of our members and prospective abstract submitters have been temporarily put on hold or otherwise slowed down as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, we have decided to extend the abstract submission deadline to May 30th, 2020. We hope this will provide submitters more time to conduct research or analyze data while still providing abstract reviewers with sufficient time to score abstracts. Please note that this extension also applies to grant applications and award nominations.

Each year, the Canadian Fertility and Andrology Society has the honour of granting several prestigious awards to its well-deserving members who dedicate their careers to making a lasting contribution to the field of assisted reproduction. These awards include:

  • The Carole Rhéaume Award given to a nurse who successfully enhances the patient experience or clinical practice, or engages the public

Sponsored by EMD Serono, facilitated through the CFAS

  • The Award of Excellence in Reproductive Medicine awarded to any individual who demonstrates tremendous dedication to advancing the field of Reproductive Medicine and Science. The CFAS grants two Awards of Excellence each year and any professional in the field of ART who meets the criteria can apply or be nominated. 

  • The ALPHA Award intended to recognize a clinical embryologist who has made a contribution to clinical embryology (bi-annual)

  • The Mathias Gysler Award intended to recognize professionals in ART who have demonstrated exceptional progress in enhancing access to treatment or the potential for success of treatment in groups or individuals facing challenges

If you know a colleague who meets these criteria, acknowledge their dedication and hard work and let them know how much they are appreciated by nominating them for a CFAS award!

CLOSING DATE: May 30th, 2020

To nominate a colleague for an award, click the button for the award below:

Award of Excellence

Carole Rhéaume Award

Mathias Gysler Award

Please note the ALPHA Award is given bi-annually - 2021 will be the next year it is awarded.