The CFAS Board of Directors discharges its oversight responsibilities with the assistance of the following committees:

The Board may add new committees or remove existing committees as needed to fulfill its responsibilities.
The role, duties and responsibilities of the Board and the committees are clearly defined in the Society’s By-laws.

Jason Min, MD • CFAS President
Danielle Dubois, RN • Nurses
Alexander Lagunov, MSc • ART Lab
Jan Silverman, MA • Counsellors
Tamer Said, PhD • Andrology
Alex Hartman, MD • Imaging
Deborah Myers, M.Mgt, CCPE • Administrative
Karen Buzaglo, MD • Fertility Preservation
Greg FitzHarris, PhD • Scientist in Reproductive Endocrinology
Marc-André Sirard, PhD • Scientist in Reproductive Endocrinology
Sara Cohen, LLB • Ethics and Law
Angel Petropanagos, PhD • Ethics and Law

The Finance Committee is responsible to the members of the Society. Its mandate is to achieve long-term financial stability for the Society and to ensure the Society achieves its financial goals with clear ethical guidelines that are in the best interest of ART in Canada

2017 – 2018

Dr. Jeff Haebe, MD
Ottawa Fertility Centre
100-955 Green Valley Crescent
Ottawa, ON K2C 3V4

Jason Min, MD
Regional Fertility Program
400 – 2000 Veterans Pl NW
Calgary, AB T3B 4N2

Cliff Librach, MD
CReATe Fertility Centre
1100 – 790 Bay St
Toronto, ON M5G 1N8

The mandate of the Communications Committee is to ensure the CFAS achieves its strategic objective to be the voice of ART in Canada.  To this end, the Committee is responsible for three core functions:

  1. Member engagement
  2. Stakeholder Relations
  3. Media and Public Relations

Communications Committee:

Goldi Gill, MBA (Chair)
Jason Min, MD
Cliff Librach, MD
Sherry Levitan, LLB
Heather Shapiro, MD
Jeff Roberts, MD
Scot Hamilton, PhD

Media Relations
All media enquiries should be directed to the CFAS office

Goldi Gill
416 451-9555

Natalia Nesterovsky
514 966-2289

The role of the National Director/Director of Continuing Professional Development is to assist the Board on questions concerning continuing professional development, maintenance of professional competence, and needs assessment for educational programs.

The mission of the CFAS-CPD Committee is to promote professional development in reproductive health through continuing education. Continuing medical education (CME) activities are designed for professionals working within the field of reproductive medicine in Canada.

Jason Hitkari, MD
300 – 555 West 12th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Z 3X7

Government Relations is under the purview of the Board of Directors which is advised by Regional Representatives.

Jeffrey Roberts, MD (Chair)
Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine
4601 Canada Way #500
Burnaby, BC V5G 4X7

Carl A. Laskin, MD, FRCPC 
Trio Fertility
655 Bay Street, 18th Floor
Toronto, ON M5G 2K4

Jason Min, MD
Regional Fertility Program
Suite 400, 2000 Veteran’s Place NW
Calgary, AB T3B 4N2

Sherry Levitan, LLB
1 Yorkdale Rd
North York, ON M6A 2T9

Heather Shapiro, MD
Mount Sinai Fertility
250 Dundas St W #700
Toronto, ON M5T 2Z5

The Awards Committee will receive nominations and adjudicate all awards given by the Society. The Committee will be comprised of the three (3) most recent Past-Presidents of the Society and will be Chaired by the immediate Past-President.

Jeff Roberts, MD
Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine
500 – 4601 Canada Way
Burnaby, BC V5G 4X7

Heather Shapiro, MD
Mount Sinai Fertility
250 Dundas St W suite 700
Toronto, ON M5T 2Z5

Neal Mahutte, MD
Montreal Fertility Centre
220 – 5252 de Maisonneuve W.
Montreal, QC H4A 3S5
Clinic Tel: 514-369-6116

The objective of the Committee is to attract member Directors that will contribute to the mission and vision if the Society, fill gaps in in competencies and that will enable a complement professions that reflect goals stated in the corporate by-Laws.

  • Jeff Roberts, MD (Burnaby, BC)
  • Neal Mahutte, MD (Montreal, QC)
  • Simon Phillips, MSc (Montreal, QC)