CFAS Award Nominations 2023

Each year, the Canadian Fertility and Andrology Society has the honour of granting several prestigious awards to its well-deserving members who demonstrate expertise in their field, dedication to the advancement of reproductive health, passion for their patients, and actively contributes to supporting the CFAS. These awards include:

  • The Award of Excellence in Reproductive Medicine awarded to any individual who demonstrates tremendous dedication to advancing the field of Reproductive Medicine and Science. The CFAS grants two Awards of Excellence each year and any professional in the field of ART who meets the criteria can apply or be nominated. 

  • The Mathias Gysler Award intended to recognize professionals in ART who have demonstrated exceptional progress in enhancing access to treatment or the potential for success of treatment in groups or individuals facing challenges.

  • The CFAS ALPHA Award is awarded bi-annually, coinciding with the ALPHA Scientists in Reproductive Medicine Meeting (ALPHA). This award is given to a Clinical Embryologist who is deemed to have made a distinguished contribution to clinical embryology. Must submit an abstract for the CFAS 69th Annual Meeting to be considered for the award.

Sponsored by EMD Serono, facilitated through the CFAS:

  • The Carole Rhéaume Award is given to a nurse who successfully enhances the patient experience or clinical practice, or engages the public.

If you know a colleague who meets these criteria, acknowledge their dedication and hard work and let them know how much they are appreciated by nominating them for a CFAS award!

Please note: Current CFAS Board of Directors are not eligible for award nominations. 

The awards nomination deadline is Sunday, June 4th, 2023.


Submit you nominations now:

Award of Excellence in Reproductive Medicine

Mathias Gysler Award

Carole Rhéaume Award