CFAS Award Nominations 2022

Each year, the Canadian Fertility and Andrology Society has the honour of granting several prestigious awards to its well-deserving members who dedicate their careers to making a lasting contribution to the field of assisted reproduction. These awards include:

  • The Award of Excellence in Reproductive Medicine awarded to any individual who demonstrates tremendous dedication to advancing the field of Reproductive Medicine and Science. The CFAS grants two Awards of Excellence each year and any professional in the field of ART who meets the criteria can apply or be nominated. 

  • The Mathias Gysler Award intended to recognize professionals in ART who have demonstrated exceptional progress in enhancing access to treatment or the potential for success of treatment in groups or individuals facing challenges.

  • The ASRM-CFAS Exchange Lecture Award is given to someone that conducts research that would be significant to the members of ASRM, experienced in communicating scientific results and is a trailblazer in their field of research.
  • The Alpha Award is awarded bi-annually, coinciding with the ALPHA Scientists in Reproductive Medicine Meeting (ALPHA). This award is given to a Clinical Embryologist who is deemed to have made a distinguished contribution to clinical embryology.

Sponsored by EMD Serono, facilitated through the CFAS:

  • The Carole Rhéaume Award is given to a nurse who successfully enhances the patient experience or clinical practice, or engages the public.

If you know a colleague who meets these criteria, acknowledge their dedication and hard work and let them know how much they are appreciated by nominating them for a CFAS award!

Please note: Current CFAS Board of Directors are not eligible for award nominations. 

Submit you nominations now:

Award of Excellence in Reproductive Medicine

Mathias Gysler Award

ASRM-CFAS Exchange Lecture Award  

Alpha Award

Carole Rhéaume Award


The awards nomination deadline has been extended to May 22nd, 2022.